

Dear Friends,

We are pleased to inform you that the Historic F3 1000cc European Trophy Award Dinner will take place on **Saturday**, **January 24**, **2015** in the heart of **Zurich**, **Switzerland**. We look forward to seeing all of you in order to enjoy a festive evening and celebrate our trophy winner.

The apéro will be hosted at **Urban Fässler Racing** in Hinwil, the home town of the Sauber F1 team. The workshop can easily be reached by direct train from Zurich main station. We will take train **S14** which leaves Zurich HB at 3:42 pm and arrives in Hinwil at 4:22 pm. After the apéro and workshop tour, we will take the train back to Stadelhofen at 6:08 pm and stroll through Medival Zurich towards our dinner location.

The traditional award dinner will be served at the restaurant **Zum Kropf** in the center of Zurich at **7.00pm** and will be accompanied by a selection of fine wines from the vineyards of fellow Swiss competitor Angelo Delea. Details about next season will be given before the dinner and the traditional prize giving will take place towards the end of the evening.

Zurich can easily be reached by train from all across Continental Europe and inexpensive flights are available from the UK and Scandinavia if you book early. Lots of accommodations in the center of Zurich can be found on common web booking portals. However, if you need help finding a hotel, please don't hesitate to contact Christoph. Don't miss this opportunity and discover a new city or combine this event with some skiing in the nearby Swiss mountains. For those with some extra time and weather & snow permitting, we will either host a sledge competition on Sunday or go visit a nearby race car museum.

Please fill in and send back the attached reservation form with your payment as soon as possible (deadline January 3<sup>rd</sup> 2015) to Christoph Widmer (christoph\_widmer@yahoo.com).

We look forward to seeing lots of you on January 24<sup>th</sup> 2015 - in the meantime we wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!



François Derossi Leif Bosson Roland Fischer Christoph Widmer